Born To Be Worn by S & T Creations

Earthly Adornments–Vintage Beads & Jewelry

Posted on: July 8, 2011

Do you like vintage and vintage-look pieces of jewelry?  It is Saundra’s favorite jewelry style.

Signed Hand Enameled Pendant

Check out Earthly Adornments. I’m sure you will find something you like too!

 

I love all the colors in the pendant on the right.  but I want to tell you first about a bead I’ve never seen before.  It’s the black hollow cone bead. Faceted and polished to a high shine, I think this would look great with a faceted silver or white bead between the 2 pieces, forming an eye-catching pendant.  But you could also use it to form a tassel drop.

 

I was also stunned by the multi-strand necklace made with small seed pearls and Czech glass pieces on bronze.  This would be amazine with a white blouse and purple jacket with black pants.  Or to top off a purple dress.  Add a pair of long shoulder-duster earrings and a huge white pearl ring and hit the town!

 

I have a last favorite to share.  One is a pair of bracelets, aqua and ruby.  You will have 3 creations, wearing each one alone or combine them for a really bold look.  I really love the glass links, with the clear ends and teh bold wide center splash of color. And look at those intricate gold links, with a swirl and its own gold bead.

 

Aqua and Ruby Pair of Bracelets

3 Responses to "Earthly Adornments–Vintage Beads & Jewelry"

Hi Teri,
Where did you get that black bead. How cool is that! Love it.
Lois

I have no idea where that one came from—wish I could get a whole strand!

Me too, I guess I have a new mission to find them, lol. I’m guessing they would be very expensive but well worth finding. Wouldn’t they be cool bead caps?
Lois
PS really enjoying your blog!! I read each one and facebook and twitter each one. You are really doing good stories. Keep it up.
Hugs,
L.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe in Google Reader

Add to Google Reader or Homepage

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

Pin It!

Support Independent Creativity!

Support Independent Creativity!

ArtBeads Design Partner

Bead Soup Blog Party

I've joined the Blog Party

I'm a Bead Soup Partier!

AllTop

Alltop, all the top stories

Blog Directory

BlogHints

Blog Directory

Blog Catalog

